"Colección de Haikus" en el Berkeley Piano Club.

24 de Febrero de 2018, 15h

We're excited to invite you to our next concert February 24 at 3 p.m. , when E4TT pianist extraordinaire Dale Tsang will perform the third concert of our Tenth Anniversary Home Season, a 

On Feb. 24, Dale will reprise a few of her favorite things from E4TT’s 2016 and 2017 solo piano programming:

  • The West Coast premiere of Colección de haikus by Spanish composer Mercedes Zavala(from E4TT’s “Guernica” Project);

  • Four Bay Area favorites:

    •  Elinor Armer (“Promptu”);

    • E4TT composer David Garner (“Picasso Ricercar,” from the “Guernica” Project);

    • Alden Jenks (“Unrestful Sleep”);

    • Bruce Nalezny's ("Suite VI");

  • Plus:

    • Polish composer Martyna Kosecka's Nepheles (an E4TT commission for the 2016 Krakow Culture Fest);

    • Derek Bermel ("Four Homages");

    • William Price (“A Southern Prelude,” from E4TT’s Call for Scores).

You can hear samples of some of their music on the Spotify playlist we've created for you (not all composers are represented on Spotify). For a more complete sampler visit  http://www.E4TT.org/piano.html.

 BUY TICKETS TODAY @ $30/$20 seniors, students! 

Watch for  E4TT's next newsletter soon, with the results of our challenge match and a new Just-for-Fun Quiz.

Thank you for joining us for this past decade and see you onFebruary 24th!
David, Nanette, Dale and Anne

Ensemble for These Times
music that resonates with today and speaks to tomorrow

This season is supported in part by the Ross McKee Foundation and  the California Arts Council, a state agency. Learn more at arts.ca.gov.

"Once/Memory/Night: Paul Celan" is supported in part by InterMusic SF's MGP program and the Zellerbach Family Foundation.

No hay comentarios: